This article explains how to review permissions, both the client and those of other admins.
Any admin in a company can be added as an Organization Admin to have the greatest amount of account access, visibility, and permissions.
To Review Client's Permissions
Clients can view details about the roles and permissions assigned to them in the platform on the Profile Settings page.
✅ Step 1 - Click on the avatar, and select Profile Settings

- Select your user avatar/profile menu in the upper-right corner of the Deel dashboard.
- Select Profile settings.
✅ Step 2 - Review the roles

- On the Personal tab, scroll to the Your Deel Account section.
- Under Roles assigned to you, review the roles assigned to your account.
- Select the information icon beside the role you want to review.
The Role details pop-up shows the selected role and its scope. Expand permission categories, such as People & Contracts, Time Off, Time tracking, and Payroll & Payments, to review the role’s access and permission descriptions.

To Review the Permissions of Other Admins in the Client App
Only users assigned as Organization Admins can unrestrictedly view the list of all admins and users with guest privileges for the organization.
Step 3 - Open Roles and permissions

- From the Deel dashboard, select the Organization settings gear icon in the upper-right corner.

- In All Settings, select Roles and permissions.
Step 4 - Find the administrator
- On the People tab, find the administrator whose access you want to review.
- Confirm their administrator role in the Roles column.
- Use the search field or the Role filter if needed.
- Select the three-dot actions menu at the end of the person’s row.

Step 5 - Review the administrator’s access

- Select Manage roles from the actions menu.
- Do not select Delete admin account.
Manage roles replaces the former Manage access option in the current interface.
On the Edit access screen, review the administrator’s access without making changes:
- Under Organization access, review their organization-level role and scope.
- Under Group access, review the groups listed and any available Grant access options.
- The progress panel shows 1 Access level and 2 Review & submit.
- Do not select edit controls, Grant access, Continue, Review & submit, or any submission action when you only need to review access.
- Close the screen using the X in the upper-right corner when you have finished reviewing.
